關於我們

法輪功國際學生會(Students for Falun Gong International)由一些修煉法輪功(法輪大法)的大學生們創立,旨在在世界範圍內分享修煉法輪功後身心受益的體會,並讓公眾瞭解正在中國大陸發生的對法輪功的迫害。

我們的宗旨

我們為大學校園內舉辦的法輪功相關活動提供支持,以幫助世界範圍內的年輕人增進對法輪大法的瞭解。

什麼是法輪功?

法輪功(又稱法輪大法)是中國傳統的性命雙修功法,包含了以“”為指導原則的五套動作舒緩的功法。

法輪功修煉以宇宙最高特性「真、善、忍」為根本。同化大法可以開智開慧、身體健康、心神寧靜。所有修煉者都以法輪功真、善、忍的法理作為日常行為準則。

從表面上來看,法輪功對於舒緩壓力、增進健康有奇效,但祛病健身远不是本功法的唯一益處。從深層來看,他是一個自我提升、修心斷慾的修煉體系。

法輪功強調修煉心性,先他後我,在任何情況下都遵行真、善、忍的道德準則,最終達到無私無我、開智開慧、內心平和的境界。

 

關於迫害

自1999年以來,中共政權對法輪功施加了殘酷的迫害。中共將數十萬法輪功學員非法關進監獄、施加酷刑,對他們的身心造成了嚴重的傷害,並試圖讓他們放棄信仰。迫害的慘烈程度令人震驚。但在90年代初期,中共當局曾對法輪功持支持態度。中共發動這場迫害的動機在於,1999年,中共官方統計顯示,法輪功學員的人數已逾7000萬人,超出中共黨員的6500萬人。儘管法輪功不參與政治,但信奉無神論的中共政府無法容忍法輪功的廣受歡迎及其獨立(於中共之外)的精神信仰。

 

尋找社團

如果您想瞭解更多有關法輪功的信息或者想與當地校園聯絡,請發郵件至 youngpractitioners.group@gmail.com

您可以在您所在學校成立法輪功分社!請查詢我們在全球的分佈圖。

Who We Are

Students for Falun Gong International was founded by a group of college students who wanted to share the uplifting spiritual and physical benefits of Falun Gong on a larger scale, while also raising awareness about the ongoing persecution of Falun Gong in mainland China. 

We seek to support activities and discussion related to Falun Gong across university campuses and to foster understanding and appreciation of the practice among young people worldwide.

WHAT IS FALUN GONG

Falun Gong (also known as Falun Dafa) is a traditional Chinese spiritual practice for the mind and body. The practice combines five gentle and slow exercises with a moral philosophy centered on the principles of Truthfulness, Compassion, and Forbearance, or in Chinese, (zhen), (shan), and (ren).

Falun Gong teaches that these are the highest qualities of the universe, and that one can attain true wisdom, physical health, and a serene state of mind by assimilating into them; practitioners use these values as a guide for daily life.

On the surface level, Falun Gong is extremely beneficial to relieving stress and achieving physical health, but healing is by far not the only positive effect of the practice. On a deeper level, it’s a cultivation system for self-betterment and removing one’s attachments and desires.

Falun Gong emphasizes the cultivation of one’s mind,  putting others before oneself, and applying the practice’s moral principles to all situations and circumstances. The goal is to achieve a state of selflessness, greater wisdom, and inner peace.

Continue reading

About the Persecution

Since 1999, the Chinese communist regime has brutally persecuted Falun Gong, imprisoning hundreds of thousands of practitioners and torturing them physically and psychologically in an attempt to force them to renounce their beliefs. The intensity of this persecution is surprising, especially considering the widespread governmental support for Falun Gong in the early ‘90s; the motivation likely stems from the fact that, in 1999, official statistics estimated over 70 million people were practicing Falun Gong—more than the 65 million registered members of the Chinese Communist Party. Despite Falun Gong’s apolitical history, its popularity and its independent spiritual philosophy made China’s atheist government uncomfortable.

Continue reading “About the Persecution”

FIND A CLUB

If you are interested in learning more about Falun Gong or connect with local campus contacts, email youngpractitioners.group@gmail.com.

You can start a chapter at your school! Here’s where we are in North America and Australia.